Where others see complexity, we see beauty. And value.

Accurat couples high-end design with low-level data, crafting intelligent, user-centric solutions for global leaders in business, government, and media. We work collaboratively with our clients to uncover key organizational challenges, develop new processes and workflows, and deploy internal and external data visualizations, interfaces, and tools that drive insight and engagement.

Offering

Data visualization

We build visual narratives to explore, analyze, and describe complex systems of information, and we re-imagine how organizations engage with their stakeholders through the use of data visualization and visual reporting.

Digital Products and Experiences

Accurat is a leader in strategic, data-driven digital product innovation, and thrives at the intersection of data, design, and technology. We collaborate with our clients to imagine, design, and build rich, data-driven interactive user experiences that provide awareness, entertainment, comprehension, and insight.

Data Strategy

We employ a design-driven approach to understand critical business problems, and then devise and implement custom data collection strategies and workflows that identify and leverage untapped assets across organizations to fuel new insights and streamline operations.

Capabilities

Data VisualizationData Analysis and Data ScienceUser Experience DesignUser Interface DesignBack-end/Database DevelopmentFront-end/App DevelopmentDesign LeadershipFacilitationTraining.

Method

Thanks to our hands-on expertise around visualization challenges and data-heavy projects, we have, over the past six years, developed and refined our own design methodology, which is based on four core principles:

We embrace complexity.

Complexity is an inherent feature of our world. It should be embraced, not feared or avoided in an effort to simplify things that are naturally rich and multifaceted. Important business and strategic decisions take time and require a deep knowledge of the domain and of the elements at play in a specific context; our goal is to support and facilitate better-informed decisions, not to force a simplification of complex scenarios.

We pursue beauty.

Beauty is not a frill. We know how to engage and motivate people to dig deeper and take time to explore the intricacies of a visual data analysis. We deploy our rigorous methods to achieve the ideal balance between familiar visual motifs and unexpected aesthetics, a powerful combination that leverages studies on perception to trigger curiosity and interest, and creates indelible images in the minds of users.

We don't rely on standards.

Every situation is different, and every challenge brings infinite variables that cannot be reduced to cookie-cutter processes and solutions. We never bend design problems to what a tool can offer out of the box, or to a ready-made solution; we take advantage of standard visual solutions to quickly explore and assess a dataset, but we believe in applying core principles of data visualization when building custom solutions that are specifically designed for each situation.

We know data are not just numbers.

Numbers don’t mean anything by themselves; they don’t exist in a vacuum, but are a placeholder for something else: people, places, ideas, values. We always take into consideration what data stands for, and what it means for the people who will interact with it. We ask ourselves what numbers ultimately represent in a given context, and we build experiences that acknowledge and leverage this knowledge by bringing our users closer to the ideas represented by the quantitative and qualitative aspects of information.

Giorgia Lupi

Design Director

giorgia.lupi@accurat.nyc

Simone Quadri

CEO Europe

simone.quadri@accurat.it

Gabriele Rossi

CEO North America

gabriele.rossi@accurat.nyc

Marco Vettorello

CTO

marco.vettorello@accurat.it

Davide Ciuffi

Data Analyst

davide.ciuffi@accurat.it

Marco Bernardi

Deputy Design Director

marco.bernardi@accurat.it

Giovanni Marchi

Visual Design Lead

giovanni.marchi@accurat.it

Pietro Guinea Montalvo

Interaction Designer

pietro.guinea@accurat.it

Stefania Guerra

Data Viz Designer

stefania.guerra@accurat.it

Cesare Soldini

Developer

cesare.soldini@accurat.it

Tommaso Renzini

Visual Designer

tommaso.renzini@accurat.it

Giovanni Magni

Data Viz Designer

giovanni.magni@accurat.it

Luca Falasco

Developer

luca.falasco@accurat.it

Tommaso Zennaro

Interaction Designer

tommaso.zennaro@accurat.it

Alberto Massa

Developer

alberto.massa@accurat.it

Sara Confalonieri

Interaction Designer

sara.confalonieri@accurat.it

Marco Fugaro

Developer

marco.fugaro@accurat.it

Diego Bernal

Visual Design Intern

diego.bernal.ext@accurat.it

Mara Pometti

Data Analyst Intern

mara.pometti.ext@accurat.it

Alessandro Zotta

Data Viz Design Intern

alessandro.zotta.ext@accurat.it

Collaborators

Valerio Pellegrini

(Data Viz Designer)

Federica Bardelli

(Visual Designer)

Simone Carella

(Developer)

Mauro Bianchi

(Developer)

Andrea Bassan

(Motion Graphics)

Selected Clients

In the past six years we have enjoyed collaborations with banks and financial institutions, large and small tech ventures, major publishers and media companies, international public bodies, and businesses across different industries.

Allianz Bank.

Finance.

Milano, IT.

Audubon Society.

NGO.

New York, US.

Booz Allen Hamilton.

Business Consulting.

New York, US.

Carma International.

Media.

Dubai, AE.

Cerved.

Business Services.

Milano, IT.

Columbia University.

Education.

New York, US.

Condé Nast.

Media.

Milano, IT.

FCA.

Automotive.

Torino, IT.

Findomestic.

Finance.

Firenze, IT.

Fineco.

Finance.

Milano, IT.

Google.

Technology.

Mountain View, US.

IBM Design.

Technology.

Austin, US.

Ing Direct.

Finance.

Milano, IT.

Intesa Sanpaolo.

Finance.

Torino, IT.

J.P.Morgan Asset Management.

Finance.

New York, US.

KPMG.

IT Consulting.

Milano, IT.

LVMH.

Luxury.

Paris, FR.

McCann Erikson.

Advertising.

Milano, IT.

McGraw-Hill Education.

Publishing.

New York, US.

Microsoft.

Technology.

Milano, IT.

New York Times.

Media.

New York, US.

NY Presbyterian.

Healthcare.

New York, US.

Quintiles-IMS.

Healthcare.

Milano, IT.

RCS Mediagroup Spa.

Media.

Milano, IT.

Scientific American.

Media.

New York, US.

Sky.

Media.

Milano, IT.

TEH - Ambrosetti.

Management Consulting.

Milano, IT.

TIM.

Telecommunications.

Milano, IT.

Trifacta.

Technology.

San Francisco, US.

Unicredit.

Finance.

Milano, IT.

United Nations.

NGO.

New York, US.

World Economic Forum.

NGO.

Geneva, SZ.

World Health Org..

Institutions.

Kobe, JP.

Selected Awards

Selected Talks

Selected Press

Selected Books

Selected Publications